I wrote this today at lunch after a baby shower for one of the workers here who's having a baby boy named Luka.  I thought it was nice.  


HIS NAME IS LUKA
He will be born
And join this big world
And be another one
Of God's little ones.
His name is Luka
And his mom beams
With pride for his dreams.
His tiny hands 
Will one day 
Be working hands.
His smile will one day 
Open doors
To summer and all seasons
The days tick away
For a baby born soon.
His name is Luka.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Selim Bouhamidi Sketches: Selim's blog. 
     
    Who am I?  
    Writer and thinker, Urban Planner and Anthropologist.  Lover of sports, movies, and music.  Had to get lost a couple of times to find my way but I am home every step I take.    

    What are sketches?
    These are sketches, portraits, graceful words about the grace all around us.  I want to show you this world through my eyes.  These are all working pieces because I am a work in progress or constantly working.  These aren't meant to be perfect.  Sometimes I write out every emotion I have even if they mess with my readers.  I am who I am.  These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.

    I love Magpie and J.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All