This is an experiment.  It is a sci-fi mafia-narco-drug-trade story about the badlands in the 4th Century A.D.  I'm going to develop several episodes and shop it to T.V. networks so I could build my family.  I also want to break it big so I can fund my planning and engineering company now in the conceptual stage.  In any case I'm a dreamer and this is what I'm dreaming today.

"Hey, partner!  You think you could help me with some change.  I need to catch a bus to Neptune".  Canary eyes the poor man in a disheveled state asking him for money.  He remembers him too.  He sold him a sack on his way to see his girlfriend.  He knew this man wouldn't get to Neptune.  Neptune is well-known as a place for the high rollers with Jaguars and Rolls and Benses.  Canary eyed him distrustfully.  He had a couple of ounces of Heroin in the trap doors of his Lincoln.

Canary is working his way up through Earth's drug trade networks in aim to take over the Pluto Family.  He knew that Neptune had a famous Methadone clinic as well.  The man might be on his way to that clinic.  He might be trying to get off of Heroin but not many can withstand being so physically sick.  Earth became a large bus station where people did live but ultimately only to chase down their dreams.  Foremost on this wishlist for many was the desire to visit every planet in the Solar System.  After the Apocalypse, every planet in the Solar System became life-sustaining because God made it so.  The drug families took over from there - for the most part.

On Earth, drugs are illegal.  The laws, constitutions, and governments largely stayed the same following the Apocalypse.  Nobody was prepared to do the heavy-lifting of changing their mentality about the world around them.  Nobody was prepared to re-invent the wheel as they say.  There were the Bill of Rights in the United States as always.  Essentially, the Apocalypse did one thing: slaughter and wipe out a lot of people who would never reproduce again being that they were now dead.  People continued to live their lives.  Sports fans watched their Sports.  Television was still something to gather around and watch.  People still sat together at restaurants to talk about their lives.  Christians continued to wait for the Rapture.  However, Jesus Christ never returned because he was crucified on the cross thousands of years ago.

Canary took the change from his pocket and relented giving away his change to the man.  "What's your name by the way?"  The man answered: "My name is Colt and I'm an American".  This was not an unusual answer.  In the early 3000's, the United States underwent a bloody Civil War in which every State declared war on one another.  It started with issues regarding how to share tax revenue.  To be American meant you were born in America which was constituted of five States: California, New York, Illinois, Louisiana, and Arizona.  The fifty states were split up ten ways.  The federal government remained in control and located in Washington D.C.  However, they controlled the ten countries that formed after the Civil War ended in 3011.  The ten countries are: America, Southwest Central America, Eastern Atlantic, Western Pacific, Bible Belt, Mid-Western Pacific, Southwest Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico, Southern Canada and Florida.  Canary did not care for this however: everyone is his potential customer.

Comments are closed.

    Author

    Selim Bouhamidi Sketches: Selim's blog. 
     
    Who am I?  
    Writer and thinker, Urban Planner and Anthropologist.  Lover of sports, movies, and music.  Had to get lost a couple of times to find my way but I am home every step I take.    

    What are sketches?
    These are sketches, portraits, graceful words about the grace all around us.  I want to show you this world through my eyes.  These are all working pieces because I am a work in progress or constantly working.  These aren't meant to be perfect.  Sometimes I write out every emotion I have even if they mess with my readers.  I am who I am.  These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.

    I love Magpie and J.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All