Tribal Healer

One day they took you away
Far from the rest of us
Running in place
Running for death
Running for life
One day you left our world.

       Today Mandela is dead.
Where will we go today?
Can we lose our soul?
Buried in prison for 27 years
For voicing a world
That was not separate.
Oh, where do all the forgotten
Children run, run, run?
One day, we lost our giant
And we're left to piece
Together shards of glass
For the violent buildings
Crashing to the ground
Years of prison system impulse
Throw 'em to silence.
Mandela spoke and 
Piled on plate healing words.
One day, the wicked
Will pay! Will pay!
We've lost our voice, today.
We've lost our reason
We've lost the past
We've lost our future
Our children, our faith
We've lost count
We've lost all!
Nelson Mandela has left us today.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Selim Bouhamidi Sketches: Selim's blog. 
     
    Who am I?  
    Writer and thinker, Urban Planner and Anthropologist.  Lover of sports, movies, and music.  Had to get lost a couple of times to find my way but I am home every step I take.    

    What are sketches?
    These are sketches, portraits, graceful words about the grace all around us.  I want to show you this world through my eyes.  These are all working pieces because I am a work in progress or constantly working.  These aren't meant to be perfect.  Sometimes I write out every emotion I have even if they mess with my readers.  I am who I am.  These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.

    I love Magpie and J.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All