On July 29th, 2015, Margarita Arroyo and I tied the knot becoming husband and wife accompanied by our wonderful Julian at Chapel of the Flowers in sunny Las Vegas. Big journeys sometimes begin with tiny steps: a small compliment can lead to an unbreakable vow. Life can be so strange as one day you’re babbling to somebody about being alone and the next day you’re taking wedding photos with tender kisses and whispering lifetime vows of love and devotion. My love affair with Maggie can be described as a kaleidoscope – an ever-evolving mix of colorful and intricate pieces that become lovelier as the pieces are moved around. On our first date, we dined and talked for 4 hours and we apparently wanted that date to last the rest of our lives. We want to share with you all this momentous occasion and thank you for all of your support along the way. We will be planning an intimate celebration amongst family and close friends in the near future.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Selim Bouhamidi Sketches: Selim's blog. 
     
    Who am I?  
    Writer and thinker, Urban Planner and Anthropologist.  Lover of sports, movies, and music.  Had to get lost a couple of times to find my way but I am home every step I take.    

    What are sketches?
    These are sketches, portraits, graceful words about the grace all around us.  I want to show you this world through my eyes.  These are all working pieces because I am a work in progress or constantly working.  These aren't meant to be perfect.  Sometimes I write out every emotion I have even if they mess with my readers.  I am who I am.  These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.

    I love Magpie and J.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All